Uptown Rantz

Don't Wanna Be No Uptown Fool

“My Sinful Thoughts”


CLICK FOR LARGER VIEW

This was one of the first e-mails we exchanged through our personal, non-work e-mail accounts, and I guess it led to everything that eventually happened. Prior to this, she was just a cute, married friend at work who smiled every time she saw me. Then in this e-mail she tells me that she’s attracted to me.

In one of the previous e-mails, I suggested getting together at a cool bar near her house for a drink sometime. She replied that it would not be a good idea for her, and I thought it was because she didn’t drink. She clarified the reason in this response. And I didn’t think it was weird that she Googled me or checked out my MySpace page (remember those?). I was quite flattered, in fact.

It did strike me, however, that she told me she was attracted to me in this e-mail. To tell me I’m attractive would have been one thing, but for her to say she’s attracted to me and that something might happen if we went out for drinks was another thing entirely. Her marriage was just over 1-year old at this point, and this e-mail completely altered the way we related to each other.

Being the other man in an extra-marital affair was not something I anticipated ever happening to me – not even close. But the door was now open and I walked right through it.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

